• 1

    1 Vision.
    1 Mission. 1 Family

  • 17

    17 Locations

  • 100

    100% Quality

  • 1500

    1.500 Employees

POPPE + POTTHOFF STANDS FOR PRECISION.

With extensive expertise in metal processing and in high-pressure technology, we specialize in ambitious customer requirements.

More Info

6 Business Areas

Our product range includes seamless and welded cold drawn precision steel tubes as well as common rails and high-pressure lines. In addition, we develop and manufacture precision components and couplings as well as special machinery and test stands for high-pressure technology.

Our customers include OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers in the automotive and commercial vehicle sector as well as in shipbuilding and in many other industries. Since our customers are generally global players, they have particular expectations regarding the quality and reliability of their partners.

PRECISION STEEL TUBING

PRECISION STEEL TUBING
Poppe + Potthoff manufactures in a targeted manner according to your individual requests: From Werther, Westphalia, we deliver precision steel tubes in small lot sizes or in large series. No matter whether it’s round, profile, ring, capillary, chain tube or injection lines: our products enable sophisticated solutions for every application area.

COMMON RAIL | HP PIPES

COMMON RAIL | HP PIPES
For the particularly high-performance diesel engines in the passenger car and commercial vehicle sector, Poppe + Potthoff supplies common rail subsystems, high-pressure injection lines, and precision components such as, for example, injector bodies and pressure pipe tubes.

PRECISION COMPONENTS

PRECISION COMPONENTS
For more than 30 years we have been manufacturing precision components for the most varied industrial applications as well as the automotive sector. Our components are used in various systems of passenger cars and commercial vehicles, for instance in braking systems, injection systems, vehicle safety, hydraulic systems, transmission and steering and many other applications.

COUPLINGS

COUPLINGS
The wear- and maintenance-free couplings from R+W go far beyond the current standards: They are of excellent quality, meet the highest requirements and achieve a very long service life. R+W couplings ensure maximum efficiency and process safety. The product portfolio comprises precision couplings and heavy-duty couplings.

MACHINES I SYSTEMS

MACHINES I SYSTEMS
As specialist for high-pressure technology, Poppe + Potthoff Maschinenbau provides the systems to support the development and efficient production of extremely resilient metal and plastic components, in particular for the automobile, shipping and machine building sectors as well as fluid and medical technology.

STAINLESS STEEL RAILINGS

STAINLESS STEEL RAILINGS
With over 2000 installations, our craftsmanship and design lead us to be one of the top handrail system manufacturers in the United States.

WHAT DRIVES US:
PRECISION
INNOVATION
FLEXIBILITY

More Info

Poppe + Potthoff is a flexible partner for innovation. All our divisions are characterized by their comprehensive skills in metalworking with minimal tolerances and a specialization in ambitious customer requirements.

We engineer customer-specifically and validate the prototypes in our technology center. Our highly specialized production plants offer reliable manufacturing to the highest degree of accuracy. This allows us to deliver technically sophisticated solutions in a range of industries.

From engineering to mass production, Poppe + Potthoff enables exceptional technical solutions in the automobile and commercial vehicle sector, the marine industry, in tool and machine building as well as in many other industries.

AUTOMOTIVE-INDUSTRY

COMMITTED TO MANY SECTORS

OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers of the automobile and commercial vehicle industry are Poppe + Potthoff customers. We are also greatly involved in the marine industry and mechanical engineering. Many customers are Global Players and have particularly high expectations regarding the quality of their development partners.

AUTOMOTIVE, MECHANICAL ENGINEERING & MARINE TECHNOLOGY

MEETING THE HIGHEST REQUIREMENTS

Precision enables high-performance solutions. We care for every detail – so that our customers can always rely on the highest quality and performance:

Whether the Dakar is taking place in Africa or in South America – when the drivers hunt for new records, Poppe + Potthoff is right at the front on every continent.
For example, with our precision steel tubes, installed in the roll bars of the rally bolides.
For optimum protection of the passengers.

MEETING THE HIGHEST REQUIREMENTS

PRECISION IS OUR NATURE.

PRECISION IS OUR NATURE.

Precision, innovation and flexibility are our driving forces. Our employees in all plants live these values actively and implement them daily: Because our customers are worth it!

More Info

17 COMPANIES

The Poppe + Potthoff group with headquarters and technology center in Werther (Germany) is active in more than 50 countries with its subsidiaries and long-term partners – always in close contact with its customers. Founded in 1928, the family-owned enterprise has more than 1,500 employees.

As a group of specialists, we develop, validate and manufacture customer-specific steel tubing and railing systems, common rail subsystems and high pressure tubes, precision components and couplings as well as special machinery and test stands for high-pressure technology.

The Poppe + Potthoff Group has 17 production plants and sales branches in 10 countries. Each location contributes its product focus to the overall spectrum. In the process, the name Poppe + Potthoff stands for highest quality at all times  – a service promise our customers rely on, independent of which Poppe + Potthoff location they collaborate with.

More Info

• 1

    1 Vision.
    1 Mission. 1 Familie

  • 15

    15 Standorte

  • 100

    100% Qualität

  • 1300

    1.300 Mitarbeiter

POPPE + POTTHOFF STEHT FÜR
PRÄZISION.

Mit umfassenden Kompetenzen in der Metallverarbeitung und in der Hochdrucktechnologie sind wir auf anspruchsvolle Kundenanforderungen spezialisiert.

Mehr Info

6 GESCHÄFTS-FELDER

Unsere Produktpalette umfasst nahtloses und geschweißt kaltgezogenes Präzisionsstahlrohr sowie Common Rails und Hochdruckleitungen.

Wir entwickeln und fertigen zudem Präzisionskomponenten und Kupplungen sowie Sondermaschinen und Prüfanlagen für die Hochdrucktechnik.

Zu unseren Kunden zählen die OEMs und Tier-1 Zulieferer der Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugbranche, des Schiffsbaus und vieler weiterer Industriebereiche. Da unsere Kunden in der Regel Global Player sind, haben sie besondere Erwartungen an die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit ihrer Partner.

Präzisionsstahlrohre

Präzisionsstahlrohre
Poppe + Potthoff fertigt zielgerecht nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen: Aus Werther, Westfalen, liefern wir Präzisionsstahlrohre in kleinen Losgrößen oder auch in Großserie. Ob Rund-, Profil-, Ring-, Kapillar-, Kettenrohr oder Einspritzleitungen: unsere Produkte ermöglichen anspruchsvolle Lösungen für jedes Anwendungsfeld.

Common Rail | Leitungen

Common Rail und Leitungen
Poppe + Potthoff liefert für die besonders leistungsstarken Dieselmotoren im PKW- und Nutzfahrzeugbereich sowohl Common Rail Subsysteme, Hochdruckleitungen, als auch Präzisionskomponenten wie zum Beispiel Injektorkörper und Druckrohrstutzen.

Präzisionskomponenten

Präzisionskomponenten
Seit mehr als 30 Jahren fertigen wir Präzisionskomponenten für vielfältige Industrie-Anwendungen sowie den Automotive-Bereich. Unsere Komponenten werden in verschiedenen Systemen von Personen- und Nutzfahrzeugen eingesetzt, z.B. für Bremssysteme, Einspritzsysteme, Fahrzeug-Sicherheit, Hydraulik, Getriebe und Lenkung und in vielen weiteren Anwendungen.

Kupplungen

Kupplungen
Die verschleiß- und wartungsfreien Kupplungen von R+W gehen weit über die aktuellen Standards hinaus: Sie sind von hervorragender Qualität, erfüllen höchste Ansprüche und erzielen eine sehr hohe Lebensdauer. R+W-Kupplungen sorgen für maximale Effizienz und Prozesssicherheit. Das Produktportfolio umfasst Präzisionskupplungen und Schwerlastkupplungen.

Maschinen | Anlagen

Maschinen und Anlagen
Als Spezialist für Hochdrucktechnik liefert Poppe + Potthoff Maschinenbau die Systeme, um die Entwicklung und effiziente Produktion von extrem belastbaren Komponenten aus Metall und Kunststoff zu unterstützen, insbesondere für den Automobil-, Schiffs- und Maschinenbau sowie die Fluid- und Medizintechnik.

Geländersysteme

Geländersysteme
Dank unserer handwerklichen Perfektion und unserer künstlerischen Kreativität gehören wir mit mehr als 2000 erfolgreichen Installationen zu den führenden Herstellern von Geländersystemen in den USA.

UNSER ANTRIEB
PRÄZISION
INNOVATION
FLEXIBILITÄT

Mehr Info

Poppe + Potthoff versteht sich als flexibler Partner für Innovation. All unsere Unternehmensbereiche zeichnen sich durch ihre umfassenden Kompetenzen in der Metallverarbeitung mit geringsten Toleranzen und eine Spezialisierung auf anspruchsvolle Kundenanforderungen aus.

Wir konstruieren kundenspezifisch und validieren die Prototypen in unserem Technologie Zentrum. In unseren hochspezialisierten Produktionswerken fertigen wir zuverlässig und mit höchster Genauigkeit. So ermöglichen wir technisch anspruchsvolle Lösungen für zahlreiche Branchen.

Vom Engineering bis zur Serienfertigung ermöglicht Poppe + Potthoff außergewöhnliche technische Lösungen im Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugbereich, der Schiffsindustrie, im Werkzeug- und Maschinenbau sowie weiteren Industrien.

Mehr Info

AUTOMOBIL-INDUSTRIE

ENGAGEMENT FÜR VIELE BRANCHEN

Zu den Kunden der Poppe + Potthoff Gruppe zählen die OEMs und Tier-1 Zulieferer der Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugbranche. Auch in der Schiffsindustrie und dem Maschinenbau ist die Gruppe stark engagiert. Viele Kunden sind Global Player und haben besonders hohe Erwartungen an die Qualität ihrer Entwicklungspartner.

Mehr Info

AUTOMOTIVE, MASCHINENBAU & MARINETECHNIK

Für höchste Ansprüche

Präzision ermöglicht leistungsstarke Lösungen. Wir achten auf jedes Detail – damit unsere Kunden stets auf höchste Qualität und Performance vertrauen können:

Ob die Dakar nun in Afrika oder in Südamerika stattfindet – wenn die Fahrer nach neuen Rekorden jagen, ist Poppe + Potthoff auf jedem Kontinent ganz vorn mit dabei.

Zum Beispiel mit unseren Präzisionsstahlrohren, verbaut in den Überrollbügeln der Rallye-Boliden. Für den optimalen Schutz der Insassen.

Für höchste Ansprüche

PRÄZISION IST UNSERE NATUR.

PRÄZISION IST UNSERE NATUR.

Präzision, Innovation und Flexibilität sind unser Antrieb. Unsere Mitarbeiter in allen Werken leben diese Werte aktiv und setzen sie täglich um: Weil unsere Kunden es uns wert sind!

Mehr Info

15 UNTERNEHMEN

Die Poppe + Potthoff Gruppe mit Hauptsitz und Technologie Zentrum in Werther (Deutschland) ist mit Tochter-Unternehmen und langjährigen Partnern in über 50 Ländern kundennah aktiv. 1928 gegründet, beschäftigt das Familienunternehmen heute weltweit mehr als 1300 Mitarbeiter.

Als Unternehmensgruppe von Spezialisten entwickeln und fertigen wir Common Rails und Hochdruckleitungen, nahtlose Präzisionsstahlrohre und Geländersysteme, vielseitig einsetzbare Präzisionskomponenten und Kupplungen sowie Sondermaschinen und Prüfstände für die Hochdrucktechnik.

Die Poppe +  Potthoff Gruppe verfügt über 15 Produktionswerke und Vertriebsniederlassungen in 10 Ländern. Jeder Standort bringt seine Produktschwerpunkte in das Gesamtspektrum ein. Dabei steht der Name Poppe + Potthoff jederzeit für höchste Qualität – ein Leistungsversprechen, auf das sich unsere Kunden verlassen, unabhängig davon mit welchem P+P-Standort sie zusammenarbeiten.

Mehr Info